Auckland Youth Orchestra – Baroque


26 February at 16:00–17:30

These concerts, presented in collaboration with the Pettman National Junior Academy of Music and Auckland Opera Studio, are being performed with a reduced orchestra to reflect the style of the baroque era.

Handel: Concerto Grosso Opus 6 No. 10
Aria Tornami a vagheggiar from Alcina
Aria Lascia chi’o pianga from Rinaldo
Aria As when the dove from Acis and Galatea
Duet Happy we! from Acis and Galatea
Soloists: Sophie Sparrow & Tayla Alexander

Vivaldi: Concerto for 2 Oboes in D minor, RV 535
Soloists: Noah Rudd & Joshua Webster

and in the Orewa concert only:
Telemann: Concerto in A minor for recorder, viola da gamba, and strings
Soloists: Wolfgang Kraemer & Edith Salzmann

Tickets Available at

Questions / Enquiry Form

Please let us know if you have any questions about the OAEC. We will get back to you with a response ASAP